Sundance Filmmakers Lab

 I have been working 14 hour days with Sundance at their Directors Lab between May 25-June 27, 2013.

I’ve been a bit busy lately, which is why you haven’t seen my work for a little bit.
My friends, it was totally worth it.

To represent some of the people I’ve been working with since I’ve grown to care about them all so quickly:
-We have a lot of Full Sail University Instructors that come to the Lab every year. Bryce being one of them, wrote this article on the camera we have been using the past month. Bryce Sony Article.

On narrative sets, I’m actually not usually sound (although I was for Sundance) but rather I work with the Art Department so I often felt at home with the Art dogs at Sundance.

-Shay, an amazing artist. 

-Emily did production design for this commercial.

-Afton is currently living in LA, California but recently returned from Georgia while working on Anchorman.

-I got to work with Andrea Riofrio on my crew at Sundance and she is one of the most easy-going, yet hard-working individuals I have met. She is living in Florida as a Production Designer but she is from Ecuador and has lots of family in Georgia.

As far as a taste of the Directors that came:

-The famous singer of the song “Wavin’ Flag” came and everybody loved his film idea. You can read more about it here.  K’naan CBC Article.

-One of the directors I have been working with, Meredith Danluck, just recently finished a documentary I got to see called Art Hard.

-Ed Harris is a great man, he even would sing Karaoke with us in the evenings.

To support the actors I have been working with, I’ve been trying to re-watch some of the movies they have been in. Some of them including The Prestige, Saving Private Ryan, Water for Elephants, Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate events and many Law and Order episodes.

 

It’s easy to say, I’m the luckiest girl in the world.

Leave a Reply

